What I did and What I gonna do - My Journey in TECH #IWD2024

What I did and What I gonna do - My Journey in TECH #IWD2024

#IWD2024 - About my DIDs and TODOs

Β·

3 min read

I πŸ“– studied in non-computer science πŸ’»background with an BSC degree πŸŽ“. Still, at that moment ⏳, I was aware of programming fundamentals which I got to know from my computer science subject & when I worked in my college ECS final projects. This helped then for my interviews πŸ€΅πŸΌβ€β™€οΈ& but I do not remember that now when I am writing this blog.

(✍🏼 Finally finding time to post this write up in my office break hours, because excited when I am notified about #IWD2024 post from hashnode πŸ“ yesterday.)

β€˜Somehow get a job’ situation pushed me to land in my first job at an MNC 🏒. After πŸ—“οΈ 3 months of basic training in different programming languages, luckily due to my performance & my college good grades, I got an opportunity to learn & work in πŸ‘©πŸΌβ€πŸ’»a development project. That is where my real coding journey πŸ›³οΈstarted from zero in mid of 2020.

I was not having any coding experience before I joined my training πŸ’ͺ🏼. After getting to project, I had grown up to πŸ“ˆ the level where I managed to pass internal coding challenges along with my project work & hit hard milestones 🏁. I was very very happy about this 🎊 achievement. Because it is a real achievement for me & gave me a ❀️‍πŸ”₯ great hope that I am able to continue in the development journeyπŸš‚. I can really say that experiencing an improvement as I trusted my journey 🀝. I always thankful for the people I have come across who supported me.

So now ⏰…

I am in position πŸ‘πŸΌ where I am still able to trust my development knowledge πŸ’―, which is the only thing I learned & which is the only reason to be where I am in my career now. Really πŸ™πŸΌgrateful. Also feeling satisfied ✨ as my development knowledge is getting used for a πŸ’šgood sake in the company where I work now.

My next thing has already started … ⏭️

However, By 2022, I did not know 😢about importance of open-source contribution, public coding challenges, building own projects, freelancing, public profiles or role of DSA. I did not understand how good it helps in developing skills in these areas πŸ–ŠοΈ. Which I am getting to know through tech channels on YouTube πŸ“Ί and 🌐 tech blogs like hashnode, freecodecamp from the last year.

πŸ‘¨β€πŸ‘©β€πŸ‘§β€πŸ‘¦Family & my πŸ‹πŸΌhealth always demanding the most of my time βŒ›, unavoidable πŸ’. Also struggled in managing family, my skill development & my office tasks. But now, finally standing in a βš–οΈbalanced point & opening my eyes πŸ‘€clearly & defined my next goals 🎯 by learning to managing my dependants πŸ’–.

I was worried then πŸ₯Ή like why I did not come to know these things before. But not now 100%. Instead, starting mid of 2023, I am focusing πŸƒπŸΌβ€β™€οΈin pushing me more towards the place where I needed to be in πŸ’« my health, family & my career world 🌎.

πŸ”₯ πŸ”₯ πŸ”₯ πŸ”₯ πŸ”₯

In the past few months, with the opportunities I am noticing, I am working on to get deepen into the areas which I mentioned earlier. I am managing to doing it after I spent time for my health, family & office work.

πŸ”₯ πŸ”₯ πŸ”₯ πŸ”₯ πŸ”₯

I know & I will continue in my tech career to grow even more than my past. πŸ’―.

πŸ”₯ πŸ”₯ πŸ”₯ πŸ”₯ πŸ”₯

That is a small story I wished to share for #IWD2024. Thankful for the opportunity. πŸ™ŒπŸΌ

Thanks for spending time to read till the end. πŸ“–

Β